Reviews

Wow… where do I even start…? This was the most incredible, most perfect stay we have ever booked through Airbnb. The property is faultless and, quite simply, breathtaking. Literally everything you could ever need is here. We relaxed, played games, BBQed, drank bubbles in the hot tub, nature spotted and had all of the laughs in this place. It really made our first time to the Catskills absolutely perfect. And then, there’s Deborah… What an incredible host! So considerate and caring. From the detailed handbooks to the free bottle of delicious wine, we felt taken care of at all times. She also gave us some great recommendations for swimming holes which we thoroughly enjoyed. Don’t think about booking anywhere else – just book this house now! You will have the best time EVER!

-Phil From UK, Airbnb Guest Aug. 11, 2017

Beautiful retreat! Spectacular views!
“Perfect get away home for our family vacation-6 adults. Quiet, peaceful with a view from the deck that is unbelievable! We enjoyed relaxing at the home and visiting near by attractions-hikes, swimming, restaurants. Appreciated the list of area shops and things to do. Home is well supplied with all that is needed for a wonderful time. We will treasure the memories made here!”

-Kathleen M. Homeaway Guest, June 28, 2017

Great house, great property! Perfect getaway!
My family (husband and 2 kids ages 4 and 7) loved our 3 night stay at the Glenford house. Everything was clean and fresh and the beds are super comfortable. It is a great location for going to Woodstock and saugerties but also a great place to hang out. We made good use of the hot tub, fireplace and fire pit. Would definitely recommend!
 -Emily D. VRBO Guest, Feb. 2017

Awesome experience for families with kids!

We stayed at the Glenford house during President’s day long weekend and it was a very relaxing and peaceful experience. On arrival, we were pretty surprised to see a nice welcoming letter and a bottle of wine ! The house was very clean, organized and pretty open with big windows so you get a good sunlight everywhere. It had a very well stocked kitchen – so if you are travelling with small kids it’s pretty convenient. We were 3 families with kids/babies ranging from 9 months to 7 years old and they had lots of fun running around the house and playing 🙂 The bedding and towels were very clean and hotel quality. We requested for airbeds to fit everyone and the owners made sure to arrange it in required bedrooms before our arrival. We also used the hot tub and it was one of the best things ! Thanks Deborah and David ! The Glenford house is a charm and would definitely recommend it to others.
Chani S. Feb. 22, 2017

We found the perfect home for a perfect family getaway. The home was just right for a break from the city. The vista is stunning and the home’s peaceful setting gave complete respite. We loved the spacious, light-filled kitchen complete with all of the amenities of home and enjoyed dinners on the grill each night. Woodstock is very close with access to great restaurants, but we preferred to cook at home! Everything about this home was just right. The home met our expectations and more and the owners couldn’t have been more accommodating. I would definitely recommend this home to a friend. We Loved our stay!!

 

-Beth H. Homeaway Guest July 16, 2014

-Absolutely beautiful, relaxing home. My niece was married this past weekend, and my family came from all over, and rented Deborah and David’s beautiful home for the weekend. What an amazing and relaxing home to stay in. We loved it!! Deborah is such a true delight and wonderful to work with. The house is absolutely beautiful, clean, well-maintained, incredible views, and there was nothing that we lacked – in fact, there were even many extra touches to make our stay so very enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend this home to everyone, and would love to return one day. THANK YOU, DEBORAH AND DAVID

Juleene C. Homeaway Guest-Date of Stay July 25, 2015

To awaken each morning to that view was food for the soul! The info given before our arrival by Deborah was SO helpful! Deborah and David have made this rental home SO comfortable and “user friendly” that all you need to do is enjoy your time spent here. Deborah is a most gracious hostess–concerned that her renters want for nothing. She and David are only a phone call or email away if you need them. Don’t miss OPUS 40 and the Ashokan Reservoir Trails! This home is on our return list for sure!

 

-Karin M. VRBO Guest-May 28, 2015

-Best of the Catskills! We stay and rent in the Catskills at least 4 times a year. It was our first time renting this property – rest assured it will not be our last! The location is ideal – close drive to the highway from NY and close to all the local restaurants and attractions. And most importantly the views from the property are amazing. You will not regret staying here!

 

-BOGDAN C. VRBO-May 3, 2015

-A winter retreat.
A really lovely house (cozy yet sophisticated…wood fireplace, cooks kitchen, library) and setting – seeing the sensing the calm Ashokan waters beyond the treeline – in the far distance the mountain range made for a relaxing weekend with our 3 year old – she felt the house was hers (stocked w/her favorite books, even a telescope for looking at the brilliant stars). We’ll return again.

 

-Rudy B. VRBO-Feb. 27, 2015

-Home away from Home…
This home has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing weekend away from the city. The kitchen is overly stocked with anything you could think of to keep yourself busy cooking all weekend. The view out the back windows is breathtaking and there are different sitting rooms full of light to hang out in. Deborah is amazing and the owner’s really make you feel like it is your home as much as it is there’s.

 

-Travis K. Homeaway Guest- Feb.20, 2015

-Fantastic Winter Getaway!
This tastefully decorated and spacious home was the perfect spot for a winter getaway. We were there in a party of three adults and three kids, and there was plenty to do in the area, including skiing and ice skating. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly, and left us a complimentary bottle of wine. The views of the Ashokan Reservoir were simply fantastic, and could be seen from virtually every spot in the house. We plan to come back in the summer!

-Edward B. Homeaway Guest- Feb. 16, 2015

-Wonderful stay in a clean and cozy home!
My family spent 4 wonderful nights at this lovely home. We were greeted with a bottle of wine from the hosts. The house is clean and the kitchen is fully stocked. The backyard is very large and our children loved running around and playing in the snow. I highly recommend this house to others. Deborah, the hostess,is very responsive and accommodating!

 

-Liat R. Homeaway -Feb.13, 2015

-The House itself, the people, the scenery. All in all a perfect composition. I spent an extended weekend for a family get together. The House was super well equipped, simply had everything to enjoy a top quality time with your loved ones. Thanks to the Hosts – wonderful!

 

-Niko- Homeaway Guest -Jan. 21, 2015

-Dear Deborah, It’s my 1st day back to work in NYC and all I want to do is snuggle up in front of the fireplace with a hot cup of tea! Your home provided us with the perfect getaway for 3 couples. The views were spectacular, the bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms were in mint, A+ condition. We really enjoyed the outside fire pit & the indoor fireplace especially during the colder nights. Thank you for making everything available for us including that great bottle of champagne which we opened at 12:00 on New Years! It was really an unforgettable getaway for everyone. Thanks for sending David to plow the driveway from the snow & ice! You really are the best! Thank you! Warmest Regards & Happy New Year again!!!

 

- Alina & Guests Homeaway Guests Date of Stay Dec.30, 2014

-Relaxing, sun-filled house. We stayed here with another couple and two toddlers. It was great for kids, spacious and light-filled, with views of the sunrise. Very clean and organized. Good selection of books, too. We’d definitely come back.

-Hannah G. Homeaway Guest-Nov. 14, 2014

-We enjoyed a wonderful fall week at this lovely home. The house is well located, nicely furnished and boasts a glorious view of the Ashokan reservoir. We enjoy cooking and very much appreciated the kitchen inventory and basic supplies provided by the owners. We look forward to a return visit.

 

-Jamie T. VRBO Guest-Oct. 12, 2014

-The owners of this property have taken every step to see to our needs. There were plenty of linens and the stocked kitchen is incredible! The house was very clean, has great views from their many windows, and a huge yard. The owner responds to inquiries immediately. We had no trouble finding the location and it really is just as described. I received my security deposit back on the next business day. We were only able to spend 3 days here and wished it could have been longer. We especially enjoyed relaxing on the deck in the sun looking at the fall foliage. We went hiking in the area and visited a few local shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and relatives without hesitation.

 

-Suzanne. D VRBO Guest Oct. 9, 2014

-We had a wonderful 3 nights here. The house is in a stunning location overlooking the Ashokan Reservoir, made perfect with a generous deck where you can lie on deck chairs and relax reading a book soaking up the sun and the view. The lawn is enormous, perfect for kids, playing frisbee, soccer, making s’mores over the firepit, etc. The house itself is well set up with a large well equipped kitchen, multiple seating and living areas, fireplace, Wii, board games. The house was spotless and had all the things you could need for a comfortable stay. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

 

-Nigel C. VRBO Guest Sept. 30, 2014

-We stayed at this place for 2 weeks this summer. I can’t say enough about how great this home is. The views are fantastic. The layout is really comfortable and feels very spacious. Very nice and clean and beautiful decor. We spent so much time on the awesome deck just gazing at the views while the kids ran around in the lawn. Deborah, the owner, was very kind to provide a sprinkler for the kids. The house was kept very well stocked and the owners were great at anticipating all our needs and stocking the kitchen. I think this house was the best stocked up house in all the rentals we’ve done over the years. Also, they had ample and clear instructions for everything around the house which took the guesswork out of operating things at a new place. Just fantastic!

 

-Monalisa A. VRBO Guest August 17, 2014

-We just had a great long-weekend at this house. Everything was above expectations. The views are beautiful, just like pictured. The house is very nice. It’s modern, country decorated with everything needed for cooking, reading and kicking back. The kitchen was well stocked and the owner was nice enough to send a very detailed list of everything that it had. We usually bring a good knife, olive oil and basic spices, but that was all provided. It’s very well located — relatively close enough to a major road (28), but you still feel immersed in countryside. It’s convenient to Woodstock and other cute little towns. A pretty decent grocery in West Hurley is a 10’ish minute drive. The owner was great at communicating and had very good notes about how to use everything, nearby restaurants, etc.

 

-Michael W. Homeaway Guest- Aug. 10, 2014